• Ogłoszenie:

How to create dropdown based on folders?

Wszystko odnośnie tworzenia grafiki - obróbka, problemy, oceny.
Tworzenia Stron internetowych - HTML, PHP, MySQL...

Postprzez XiangXo 04 Maj 2023, 07:26

reklama
Hello there,

I would like to achieve a simple task of tying data to a folder structure in JSON format. My goal is to have a dropdown list that shows all the folders in a specific location, and once a folder is selected, another dropdown will show all the files in that folder. Finally, any files in JSON format will be displayed.

For instance, the structure would look like this: Vegetables > Carrots > Carrot facts.

I am new to this, and I am not sure how to implement this idea. Could you please suggest a simple solution to accomplish this task? Thank you.
XiangXo
~user

Dołączenie: 13 Kwi 2023, 08:58

Postprzez XiangXo 31 Maj 2023, 08:06

To achieve goal of tying data to a folder structure in JSON format and implementing the dropdown functionality, you can use a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Here's a simple solution to accomplish this task:

First, create an HTML form with two dropdowns and a container to display the JSON data.
Use JavaScript to fetch the folder structure data in JSON format. This can be done using the Fetch API or by loading a static JSON file.
Populate the first dropdown with the list of folders from the JSON data.
Add an event listener to the first dropdown to trigger a function when a folder is selected.
In the event function, retrieve the selected folder and filter the JSON data to get the corresponding files.
Populate the second dropdown with the list of files from the selected folder.
Add another event listener to the second dropdown to trigger a function when a file is selected.
In the second event function, retrieve the selected file and display its contents from the JSON data in the container.